Testimonials - The kind things people say

Making our clients happy is why we are here!

SOLD........Another happy client

Hi Stuart,

Following the completion of the sale of our Roda Golf townhouse, I felt I should write to thank you for your help throughout the process. Your guidance  in providing a realistic valuation, sourcing suitable clients and directing us to qualified legal assistance made the whole process quicker and less stressful that we could have hoped for. We certainly would have no hesitation in recommending your services to others.

Thanks again and kind regards

Dennis & Maggie Baldry October 2017

 

Serena Golf Apartment Purchase

“We were very fortunate to have been introduced to Stuart Thomas at Calida International Properties via a close friend of ours and since the introduction have never looked back.  For a number of years we had considered the possibility of buying a property overseas but never really took things forward.  Well, in July 2017 we became the proud owners of a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment at Serena Golf overlooking the championship golf course and views of the Mar Menor. 

We cannot thank Stuart enough he is a lovely guy, a true professional and he really does all he can to make the process of buying a property as pain free as is possible and explains it all every step of the way, his communication skills were excellent.  In addition to Stuart’s impressive knowledge of the property market on the Costa Calida he has successfully built up a great team and network of fellow professionals around him and is able to call upon their assistance as and when required, thereby offering a complete service.

Stuart’s villa is just a 10 minute stroll from our new home at Serena Golf and on our first visit to the region we were welcomed into his home to spend a wonderful day socialising and meeting his lovely family and friends.

Calida International Properties is a company you can trust and have confidence in and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Stuart Thomas to anyone thinking of purchasing property in this area of Spain.”

Many thanks, Simon & Marie Rowlands, Wales – August 2017

 

Roda Golf Townhouse

" Buying any property can be extremely stressful , however then compound this process with a purchase abroad and the multiple challenges presented by a language barrier and unrecognised processes .....

 

Trust me when I say that Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties removes any issues or stress and makes the whole experience enjoyable, relaxed and fun! From the day we met Stuart we felt extremely comfortable and relaxed that this was the "go to guy" to fulfill our dream of owning a holiday home in Spain .

 

We were not wrong .... Stuart listened to our needs and requirements and delivered a host of properties for us to view . I am delighted to say we are now the proud owners of a fantastic town house on Roda Golf & Beach Resort all thanks to Stuart.

 

If you are thinking of buying your own "piece of heaven" .... Contact Stuart Thomas, as he will with out question deliver your dream!"

John & Emma Hammond - Brighton July 2017

 

 

Buying and Selling through Calida International Properties

My partner and I started looking for property around the Mar Menor area, we didn't have a clue about purchasing in Spain and what was involved,  We did our homework before coming over as to where we felt we wanted to be, we looked at some other properties with different companies, but we didn't get the buzz, we then met Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties, well what can I say, not what I was expecting, he is very down to earth, tells you exactly how it is, doesn't hide anything, he showed us a few properties, we fell in love with one on Roda Golf, we put in an offer, this was accepted, Stuart introduced us to a bank and solicitors everything went through very easy, he was there for us every step of the way.

 

Then at the end of 2016 my partner and I were talking of the possibility of selling our property, we got in touch with Stuart again, just thinking that when we next came out we could pick his brains regarding selling possibly in another years time, then a month or so later Stuart phoned and asked if we were still thinking of selling as he had someone that was interested in a property on Roda Golf, we said yes, within a couple of weeks the sale had gone through again with the minimum of fuss.

 

We look on Stuart as a friend, he has helped us enormously, we would not hesitate in recommending Stuart Thomas at Calida International Properties to anyone that is looking for a property in the Murcia region.

 

Lesley Smith & Richard Payne June 2017

 

Roda Golf Penthouse Purchase

We bought an apartment on Roda Golf from Stuart Thomas at Calida International Properties.
We had a great feeling about his work and passion for his properties.
Stuart is a correct and professional person.
You can count on him for all kind of information about everything. His entourage is just great: lawyer, notary, bank, insurance broker, translator, etc .. everything was perfect.
We only can recommend Stuart and his company Calida International Properties to anybody that is considering buying property in Murcia.

Peter and Kristel, Belgium, May 2017

 

No hard sales pitch just open and honest

We started to look in the region of Murcia for a holiday home. We looked with a few companies one of them was MGP they seemed very helpful at first but then they started to phone a couple of times and kept asking about what we decided and that if we wanted to put an offer in on a place we needed to leave a deposit. Now we were told never put money on anything until you speak to your solicitor which I did mention but was told if you wanted to reserve a property you must leave a deposit.

We stayed on Roda Golf for a holiday as we wanted to try there before we decided on a Location and by chance the key holder to the property told us of Stuart Thomas from Calida International, The Key holder passed on my details at my request and a day or so later Stuart phoned, we explained to Stuart what we were looking for and He showed us the ideal home. As soon as we met Stuart he was down to earth and helpful, No hard sales pitch just open and honest. Which to be quite honest was a little strange as we were looking for the angle but none came.

Nothing seemed to much trouble and Stuart and he showed us around the same property at our request a few times. When we wanted to put an offer in on the property Stuart informed us that you do not put money down and you do not give your money to anyone except through your solicitor, which did shock us and was a welcome change.

We can not sing the praises of Stuart enough.

He was open and honest from the start and helpful all through the process even after the sale he was there to help with any problems we might have. I would recommend Stuart Thomas and Calida international to anyone looking to buy in Spain and particularly at Roda Golf.

We now have a lovely home on Roda Golf Resort which is the perfect location for us.

Bill and Christine - Cardiff September 2016.

 

Helped out of the frying pan and steered clear of the fire.

When we came to Spain with a view to purchasing property, we had no knowledge of buying Spanish property, the Spanish legal system and our grasp of the Spanish language was very limited. We started our search in Almeria, but grew increasingly more uncomfortable with the agents. We were rushed, took to see properties we did not want to see and any questions of specific costs or property detail attracted vague responses. There was one property of interest but unbeknown to us, the ‘hidden’ costs would have emptied our purse and more. We were growing more apprehensive by the hour.

Before leaving home we had made contact with Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties, but had not pursued visiting any properties with him as he was in a different region. After two gruelling days in Almeria, a text appeared from Stuart asking us how we were. We said we thought we had settled on a property. He said he was pleased for us, wished us good luck and bid us farewell with a parting comment to be careful. The tone of his text was genuine and compassionate. We immediately got a warm feeling about this “shining knight”. We made contact and asked if we could pinch half an hour of his time. Stuart asked for nothing more than a cup of coffee.

In Murcia we met Stuart as arranged! This was an agent in a different league to what we had experienced. He told us straight how foolish we were to dive in without any research. His honesty was welcome. There was no “wishy washy” stuff or anything that left us in a fog of confusion. He assessed what we wanted and took us to a property. It ticked all the boxes. He explained the process in detail and disclosed ALL the ancillary costs and introduced us to all the relevant professionals to assist with our purchase.

Stuart is an open book, you get what you see, even taking us to his home for a much needed cool beer. Now, how many agents would let you know where they lived let alone introduce you to their family? So if you want sound, practical advice and are willing to take it on the chin when making crass decisions, from someone who has already been paid, but still offers brilliant follow up customer service then look no further.

We now have our dream holiday home and have absolutely no regrets. Many thanks to Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties and his extensive network of professional contacts.

Chris and Deb Caine – Clevedon, August 2016

 

Purchase of Villa on Roda Golf

I approached Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties through his website, with no knowledge of purchasing a property in Spain. He responded to my enquiry immediately and was able to understand my needs & objectives prior to my visit to the area. On arrival to view properties, Stuart personally took me to all the various viewings, and was able to provide intimate knowledge, not only of the locations, but also other factors to take into account when buying a property in Spain.

His knowledge of the market in the area is second to none, and he knew what offers could be made to get the best deal possible throughout the negotiation period.

Stuarts advice and knowledge reassured me that buying a property in Spain was not as daunting as most people envisage. He recommended other parties (Lawyers etc) that he knew would lead to what was a smooth and easy purchase process. From Start to finish, Stuart was ‘there’ for me to field any queries and uncertainties that I had.

Many thanks Stuart – A first class service – that’s what customer satisfaction is all about……

 

Sale of Villa on Roda Golf

Having purchased the Roda Golf villa through Calida International Properties, I approached Stuart due to his knowledge of the market in the area and his extensive network of contacts. I had originally bought the property through Stuart's company and therefore knew him to be reliable and efficient. He was able to set a realistic price that would gain interest so that a quick sale could be made.Stuart managed the process from start to finish without the need for any input from myself, thereby making the process easy and hassle free. In fact the sale process was so easy that there was no need for me to be in Spain throughout.

 

Purchase of Villa on Las Colinas

I utilised Stuart’s services as I had previously purchased a Villa on Roda Golf with his help. He introduced me to the Las Colinas facility as he knew the kind of property that I was interested in. Once again, his knowledge of the area, market, and upside potential of building a villa at the prestigious golf resort was second to none.

He managed all introductions and was involved in negotiating a deal that fitted with my budget. The transition to the Las Colinas team who managed the build was smooth, however Stuart was still involved if required and always ‘check-in’ to ensure everything was progressing smoothly

Once again, with Stuarts help, we found our dream home.

John Wilson, Aberdeen - April 2016

 

We would like to say a big thank you to Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties for assisting us with our apartment purchase at Roda Golf in Los Alcazares.

My wife and I have recently had our first visit to our apartment at Roda Golf Resort. We would like to thank Stuart Thomas, for all his help and guidance throughout the whole buying process, within five minutes of meeting Stuart, we knew he was someone who we could trust completely. Stuart put us in contact with an excellent lawyer and Insurance Agent, who both have helped to make the process so easy.

We can't thank Stuart enough for all his help, guidance and support! We have no problem in recommending Stuart and his colleagues at Calida International Properties, to anyone who is thinking of buying in Spain!

Thank You, Alex and Sheila Reidy, Scotland - March 2016.
 

In September 2015 we purchased an apartment at Roda Golf Resort in Spain through Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties. We had never purchased property abroad before and were therefore slightly apprehensive about the process; however, with Stuart's guidance and support both during and after the purchase the whole process was actually very smooth.   

Stuart did everything he said he would do and more, from helping us to understand the process, personally showing us the area, highlighting risks and benefits, providing very good recommendations and answering all our many many questions!!

Since we have purchased the property Stuart has even helped us to get the apartment ready and provided us with a fantastic aftersales service.   We therefore feel very comfortable knowing that we have someone locally who we can trust to look after our property in our absence and we have therefore engaged Stuart to undertake this service for us moving forward.

The service provided by Stuart has been exemplary and I would highly recommend Stuart's services to anyone thinking of buying in Spain.

Nick Passingham November 2015, Farnham, UK

 

"I would have no hesitation in recommending Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties to anyone thinking of purchasing a property in the Murcia region. His knowledge of the market is second to none and we found his input on our recent purchase to be invaluable. He's quick to address matters and has been of tremendous help during all stages of the transaction. On top of that he's a thoroughly nice bloke and someone who can be trusted to deliver."

Paul and Kathy Millington July 2015

 

My family and I were looking to purchase two properties in the Murcia  area of Spain. We flew out in February and Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties met us at the airport. The following 3 days were spent looking round the area and potential apartments. Stuart was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and his knowledge of the area was outstanding.

We decided to purchase two apartments and returned home to the UK feeling confident that Stuart  could guide us through the process. A few weeks later we returned to Murcia as proud owners of a holiday home and once again Stuart was there to meet us and help us settle in.

We now look forward to our future holidays in Murcia and Stuart's continuing support.

Anyone thinking of buying in Murcia should not hesitate to contact Stuart Thomas at Calida International Properties.

Jacqui Saint, Sheffield, UK, July 2015

 

"A big thanks to Stuart Thomas at Calida International Properties!
After many years of using calida international rentals for holidays on the wonderful Mar Menor, my wife and I decided to fulfil our dream of owning a property there.

 We are both very busy, so we decided to put our trust and savings in the more than capable hands of Stuart Thomas, we are delighted that we did, his knowledge, dedication and hardwork has been invaluable. Stuart found us the perfect property and at the right price, he recommended an English speaking solicitor who "held our hands" every step of the way.

Stuart has even found us a furniture package, so we can start enjoying our fabulous new apartment straight away, Stuart and his team are also looking after the property for rentals, etc.

Buying a property is stressful in any country, but Stuart and his team have been superb in every way and we would not hesitate to recommend Calida International Properties and Stuart Thomas in particular to anyone wishing to fulfil their own dream.
Gracias Stuart"
Lee and Coral Edwards, South Wales, June 2015

 

"We want to thank Stuart Thomas for helping us to find our dream apartment at the Costa Calida.  We found Calida International Properties on the internet and after an exchange of e-mails in which Stuart provided us with some very useful information, we decided to go to Spain for 10 days and rent a property on Roda Golf (via Calida International Properties rental department).  Stuart made us feel very welcome and everything was very relaxed.  He knows the Roda Resort very well and showed us some properties that could meet our requirements.  It did not take a long time before we found the place that was perfect for us !

Stuart recommended us a local French speaking sollicitor, who was extremely helpful and efficient. All procedures went very smoothly and already one month later we were the proud owners of a property in Spain.

During this month we were in contact with Stuart who was following the procedure very closely also taking care of some practical stuff such as having a local handyman repainting the apartment.

We never thought that buying a property in Spain would be so easy.  Stuart did a great job and we would definitely recommend Calida International Properties to anyone who would like to buy a place in the sun" - Paul and Brigitte from Belgium, June 2015

 

Hi Stuart!

We would like to thank you for all your professional assistance during our villa purchase at Roda Golf. We really appreciate everything you did for us before, during and after our purchase. We like your way of helping us to find the right property, also all other services and assistance you provided. We look forward to recommending you and your company in the future to all our friends here in Sweden and abroad.

Boye and Birgitta - Malmo, Sweden, June 2014

 

I was called by Stuart Thomas a couple of hours after registering for further information on their web site. Calida International Properties were very helpful and explained the process of owning a property in Spain very clearly and accurately. After visiting Roda Golf and looking at identified apartments, Stuart also recommended some others in view of his intimate knowledge of the resort. This was invaluable, we liked what we saw, we made a quick decision and agreed to purchase our new home in Murcia. Completing the purchase was very straightforward. Despite this being my first overseas transaction Calida recommended a local solicitor and gave contacts for other services such as banks, currency exchange etc. albeit some of these were not required. Completion was simple and really felt like my interests were protected. Now Calida manage the property and as with the other services provided I am extremely pleased. Would have no hesitation to recommend Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties. - PF, Northern Ireland, April 2014

 

I found Stuart Thomas of Calida International Properties to be the most knowledgeable agent I met, who understood my requirements. Stuart was very knowledgeable in terms of the area and also about the buying process and the market generally, given Stuart has lived in the area for over 10 years. I found Stuart to be a no nonsense type of guy who was there to help and do his best to assist me with my requirements. I thank Stuart Thomas for his advice and support through the whole process as I never dreamed that buying property could be that simple, I definitely recommend anybody considering purchasing property at Roda Golf, or anywhere in the Murcia region, to contact Stuart Thomas at Calida International Properties in the first instance, you will not be disappointed and he makes everything so easy! - Paul Smith, London. May 2014

 

We bought a house last year through Calida International Properties. We found Stuart, who we dealt with, very informative and helpful during and after the process of buying the house. He went out of his way to help us, as we live in Ireland, which made it easier for us buying abroad - Deborah & Bob McCarthy, Ireland 2014

 

We have just returned from our first visit to our new apartment on Roda Golf and Beach Resort and felt we had to share our experience with other prospective buyers. We cannot praise Stuart Thomas highly enough. He has been absolutely fantastic throughout the whole buying process and made the whole thing so simple for us because of his superb knowledge and attention to detail. He put us in contact with a great lawyer and a fantastic interior designer and everything he promised would be done has been done and more besides.

Thanks Stuart, you're a star! Andy & Janet Ward, Manchester  June 2014

 

Just wanted to send you a big thank you from myself and my family for looking after me this week and helping me find my dream villa. I can't believe that a few weeks ago I was going to walk away from my flights and not come over to Spain. Now I have a fantastic property that is just perfect for my family.

I am delighted with my new property and have had a wonderful week in Murcia thanks to yourself. Your advice has been invaluable and always straightforward. Your local knowledge is extensive and you were so correct in that I had a lucky escape from my interest in other cheaper developments and my previous Estate Agency.

A very professional and first class service, thank you so much - Jacqueline Tierney - Dental surgeon - Scotland

 

We have worked with Paul Baxter over the past two years in our successful search for properties in Spain. Paul has always demonstrated integrity and he possesses a wealth of knowledge of property developments in the Murcia region. This coupled with the fact that he provides expert guidance on financial opportunities in property development and his loyalty to existing customers, is good reason to engage his services in the quest for the ideal property in the region of Murcia - Mr & Mrs John, South Wales

 

I'd like to thank you for the time and expertise you gave us when we visited. Your input and knowledge were a great help to us in finding the property that we desired.

We were very grateful that the short trip was well planned by yourself and in particular we focused on the types or property we were interested in and did not waste valuable time promoting properties that did not meet our desires.

In addition the time spent touring the region from the City of Murcia to the town of Los Alcazares to the port of Cartagena was very informative and gave us a perspective of the region we could never had achieved on our own. - Paul Connor

  

It was a pleasure dealing with you for our purchase at the Roda. We really appreciated the amount of time you spent with us and the time and effort you put into showing us the area. We both found you very personable and good fun with no sales pressure applied. We really appreciate the level of after sales service you have given us also re; queries and hotel details for weekend trips, which you were not obliged to do. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone interested in purchasing abroad. - Ann and Jack, Dublin

 

"Paul accompanied us on a successful inspection trip to the Mar Menor area, as a result of which we invested in an off plan property. During the course of our trip we found Paul to be both knowledgeable & informative, he gave us valuable advice and at no time did we feel pressurised into making a purchase"

We were impressed with Paul's courteous attention to us during our inspection visit.

Paul's knowledge of the local area, developments and properties available were a great help to us. We had a very enjoyable (if tiring) few days and felt Paul provided excellent service throughout - giving us advice where needed and time to make our own decision.

After seeing what was available in our price range, we purchased an apartment on the beautiful Roda Golf and Beach Resort and are now excitedly awaiting its completion. - John & Jane Keenan

 

From the moment of contact to returning us to the airport you were courteous and professional. I admit to trepidation over 'hard sell tactics' but never saw any. In this event we did not purchase a property but this did not change your attitude one bit. You still keep in touch in the same way in which we first met and I would not hesitate in recommending both you and your company to anyone considering purchasing property on the Costa Calida.

Peter Heath.

 

It is not often that I feel compelled to write to express admiration & gratitude. Sad as this may be. This is one rare exception; it follows the recent visit of Liz & I to Murcia, arriving, at best, with a vague idea of our property purchase aspirations and how to achieve them.

We need not have worried. There you were to greet us was Stuart Thomas with the back-up support of Calida International Properties. The expertise & professional advice you & your company provided methodically resolved each & all of our issues & concerns. Your careful analysis of our needs & desires, and your resolution of our somewhat complex financial situation, steered us faultlessly to making the investment & property purchase decisions perfectly matched to our situation. Quite masterly! I thank you most sincerely for your sound advice. I offer you my admiration for your honesty & integrity.

I have already recommended you Stuart and your company to my friends & colleagues, and will have no reservation in continuing to do so in the future. - Graham Rider and Liz Rider, FCCA - South Wales

Here to help and inform

Roda golf and Beach Resort Specialists

Send us a message

We'd love to hear from you, and we greatly value, and learn from, the opinions of our clients. Please use the form below to let us know if we made you happy, or to suggest ways in which we could improve our service!